MICAH P. HINSON AND THE OPERA CIRCUIT 10TH ANNIVERSARY REISSUE – Bronson Recordings

BRONSON RECORDINGS IS PROUD TO PRESENTmicahp

Micah P. Hinson and the Opera Circuit is the second album from Micah P. Hinson. It was recorded in his home town of Abilene, Texas, while Hinson was housebound after surgery from an accidental back injury.

To celebrate the 10-year anniversary release of Micah P Hinson and The Opera Circuit, Bronson Recordings will release two special vinyl editions of this masterpiece, featuring remastered audio and, for the first time ever, complete lyrics.

The standard edition (ltd. to 500 copies) is pressed on transparent milk vinyl. The deluxe edition (ltd. to 500 copies) is pressed on transparent vinyl, and also includes a bonus 7” with three strings tracks from the album (‘It’s Been So Long’; Diggin’ A Grave’; ‘I Keep Havin’ These Dreams’).

Hinson reflects on the album:
When I think back on The Opera Circuit, many different things come to mind. I basically recorded the majority of the album at home, after surgery on my spine leftme confined to my bed. My family and friends had to dangle the mics and cables over the fan at the top of the room. I remember the intense pain I was in during the bulk of the recording, and the meanings of each and every song being very close to my heart. It was a strange, dark time. It was my attempt to make one of the grandest folk records I had ever heard and I think, listening back to the 10th Anniversary edition now, I might have just accomplished that. But in the end, that is all up to you: the listener. Thank you for listening and for being a part of this journey.
-Micah P Hinson

micahp_cover

Tracklisting
1. Seems Almost Impossible
2. Diggin’ A Grave
3. Jackeyed
4. It’s Been So Long
5. Drift Off to Sleep
6. Letter from Huntsville
7. She Don’t Own Me
8. My Time Wasted
9. Little Boys Dream
10. You’re Only Lonely
11. Don’t Leave Me Now!

Order Micah P. Hinson and The Opera Circuit here.

MICAH P. HINSON ONLINE
Website | Facebook

La Redazione

Rispondi

